handsome things

Handsome Things chatted to young Interior designer Shara-Lee Mordt about Design. Mate, her new line of wallpaper designs.

Tell us a little bit about yourself.

My name is Shara-Lee Mordt, I’m 23 years of age.

I qualified as an Interior designer in 2009 at the University of Johannesburg. After my studies, I was lucky enough to get an internship at Elle Decoration magazine, where I learnt a great deal about design and specifically all the great designers that SA has to offer.

How did you get started?

So, after working at Elle Decoration, I worked at various design companies but then decided that I was going to take my studies further. I started studying Chemical Engineering at Wits (I really don’t know why and how I thought this would be for me) where I was not happy at all:)

My uncle who is in the printing business let me use one of his older printers, so…

View original post 250 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

